Like Adobe Photoshop, Lightroom contains a history feature which shows a detailed list of the things you’ve done and applied to your images. It is the only key to restore the changes made. Unlike in the history feature in Photoshop where all the entries will disappear after closing the program, you can still access the entire history details in Lightroom.
The history panel in Lightroom can be accessed in the develop module. To see the history details, click on the panel to see the changes made to the images. Basically, the entire history settings will show you everything that you’ve made in the image. From basic adjustments to cropping and adding texts. However, once you click any of the details in the history panel, it will automatically replace your current edits.
To guide you in using the history settings, here are the three helpful tips on how to control the history panel in Lightroom. However, if you have other concerns, visit and check sleeklens guide to installation of Lightroom’s features and services.
Delete Unnecessary Changes in History
The good side about Adobe Lightroom is that you can remove the history for a specific image. By clicking the clear all button located at the top right of the panel, you can remove the unnecessary changes made in the image. It doesn’t remove the entire modification setting in the history panel.
Set The Original Image
If you want to get back to the original image without closing the entire panel, you can do it by clicking the history panel and select the “copy history step settings to before”.
Create a New Virtual Copy
A virtual copy is not about copying the entire image, it only copies the details and settings made to the image. To create a new copy, start by choosing the history step, right click the image, create a virtual copy and you’re done.